Blog

Launch Day Extravaganza!
6/12/2012

As you likely already know, our downtime this Thursday for the upcoming Summer Update is going to be a long one. We expect the game to be down for up to 36 hours while we push the Summer Update to the servers. To help you through this downtime we have a few little treats in store. Here is our plan of attack for Thursday, June 14th.

5:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM UTC Game goes offline for the Summer Update.

9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM UTC Our Alliance Wars Video goes live on our website. Take a peek at the upcoming battle for global domination!

10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM UTC – 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM UTC Join us on Twitter for a Q&A with GPGSteve. This is your opportunity to have your questions about the Summer Update answered from one of GPG’s lead designers. Simply tweet @ageofempires with #AoEOupdate and ask away!

11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM UTC Tune into Twitch.tv/ageofempires and watch a preview of the new features and changes as our Balance Team members battle it out for your amusement.

1:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM UTC Looking for more? Well you’ve got it! Tune in once again to Twitch.tv/ageofempires to see a preview of the Summer Update. How you ask? By using one of our Community Team Members as a remote control! Use the chat feature to let us know what you would like to see and we will make it so. We may not be able to get to everything but we will most certainly try.

3:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM UTC PvE Stream! See a preview of the upcoming changes in a PvE/Quest setting streaming on Twitch.tv/ageofempires. Watch the consumables in action!

4:30 PM PDT/ 11:30 PM UTC Tune into our YouTube channel for more great sneak peeks.

We will be giving out items and maybe even a few civs at random times throughout the day on Facebook, Twitter, the forums, TwitchTv, YouTube… they could pop up just about anywhere so keep an eye out!

Join the conversation! Discuss this blog post in our forums here:
http://forums.ageofempiresonline.com/forums/thread/217172.aspx