Blog

Hotfix Scheduled for June 21st
6/20/2012

We will be taking the servers off line tomorrow, June 21st, in order to apply a hotfix to help address some of the issues reported from the Summer Update. We expect our downtime to be from 5:00 am PDT / 12:00 PM UTC to 1:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM UTC.

Here are the changes we will be putting in place:

  • Quest difficulty will be adjusted

Please note: This is just the first step in addressing the difficulty people are having with completing quests due to overpowered AI. We do not expect this first step to resolve all concerns but it will improve matters. Some quests may appear unchanged at this time. In order to avoid over correction it is important that we make the adjustments to the AI with caution so we will be doing so in steps. We will continue to adjust the AI in a future patch.

  • A fix for an issue that was blocking some players from logging into their Greek Civs.

We will continue to work on adjusting the AI as well as addressing other known issues for a future patch.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Join the conversation! Discuss this blog post on our forums here:
http://forums.ageofempiresonline.com/forums/thread/224763.aspx